Long Weekends

Are the best weekends…

Despite an extremely rainy 4th of July, the long weekend was pretty fun. The extra time with the Husband was most definitely appreciated. I feel like I don’t get enough time with him these days.


I’m a little disappointed in myself for not capturing my weekend to share with you guys. I had every intention too, it just didn’t really work out. The bulk of it was spent baking with my niece. She baked her very first pie, while not very pretty, it tasted alright. Kinda like a strawberry poptart. That’s a pie that I can get behind! We also baked sugar cookies, vanilla cake pops, angel food cake cupcakes, chocolate covered strawberries and homemade birthday cake ice cream. So many treats!!!


Here’s one of the only pictures taken from the holiday. It’s a small handful of my nieces and nephews. Getting their picture was a bit like pulling teeth at first, but worked out towards the end.

How did you spend your Holiday weekend?

Leave a Reply

