Life is Good

Things have been insane lately. I have had a crazy couple of weeks at the apartment, let’s just say we’ve been dealing with some extra “friends” and leave it at that.

So obviously I needed a break, and today I got a really good one. I don’t care that I’m 28 years old, sometimes you just need a Mother/Daughter date.

Our morning started off with donuts from Paradise Donuts. Mine came with a gummy worm. 🍩

Then we headed downtown to Washington Park for some string art fun, hosted by Guilded. It was my first time doing string art, I’m probably going to redo mine and change the string color. The goldenrod just doesn’t really pop.


We also played in the fountains and searches for Pokemon, because my mom is cool like that.

How did you spend your weekend? Tell me all about it in the comments. 😀

Leave a Reply

